nomadsole.blogg.se

Java mac os x el capitan
Java mac os x el capitan





  1. #Java mac os x el capitan for mac
  2. #Java mac os x el capitan code

JNI linker flags : -L$(JAVA_HOME)/lib/server -ljvm JNI cpp flags : -I$(JAVA_HOME)/./include -I$(JAVA_HOME)/./include/darwin Java library path: $(JAVA_HOME)/lib/server

java mac os x el capitan

JAVA_HOME : /Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_66.jdk/Contents/Home/jre framework R -Wl,-framework -Wl,CoreFoundation Java home path : /Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_66.jdk/Contents/Home/jreĭetected JNI cpp flags : -I$(JAVA_HOME)/./include -I$(JAVA_HOME)/./include/darwinĭetected JNI linker flags : -L$(JAVA_HOME)/lib/server -ljvmĬlang -I/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Resources/include -DNDEBUG -I/Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_66.jdk/Contents/Home/jre/./include -I/Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_66.jdk/Contents/Home/jre/./include/darwin -I/usr/local/include -I/usr/local/include/freetype2 -I/opt/X11/include -fPIC -Wall -mtune=core2 -g -O2 -c conftest.c -o conftest.oĬlang -dynamiclib -Wl,-headerpad_max_install_names -undefined dynamic_lookup -single_module -multiply_defined suppress -L/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Resources/lib -L/usr/local/lib -o conftest.so conftest.o -L/Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_66.jdk/Contents/Home/jre/lib/server -ljvm -F/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/. The output of java_home on my machine looks as follows Since I had already installed the latest version of Oracle’s jdk from, I skipped the step. I downloaded the legacy Java 6 runtime from and installed the downloaded. I already had XCode command line tools installed, so I started at section Java 6. The post available at solved my problem with rJava on Mac OS X 10.11.2.

java mac os x el capitan

1.8.0_66) of Oracle’s Java at the same time. As shown in the next section one solution seams to be the installation of Apple’s legacy version 6 of Java and a newer version (e.g. OS X seams to be looking for a legacy version 6 of Apple’s own build of Java. But it appears that OS X has problems recognizing newer versions Oracle’s Java. Both effects are pretty annoying! See the screen shot below on how that might look like.Īfter searching the web, the details of the problem are still not clear to me.

#Java mac os x el capitan for mac

Unfortunately, the package rJava does not just fail to load, but the R GUI for Mac terminates instantly and in RStudio the R-session gets closed. In what follows, I listed the steps that solved for me the problem that the package rJava could not be loaded from within RStudio under Mac OS X El Capitan (version 10.11.2).

java mac os x el capitan java mac os x el capitan

Furthermore, some new security features in Mac OS X prevent that environment path settings are passed along to applications like RStudio. From what I understood, eventually, it is not a problem of rJava or R or RStudio in the first place, but newer versions of Mac OS X do not play well with the latest versions of Oracle’s Java (jdk). Since I upgraded my Mac to OS X El Capitan (version 10.11.2) I am having problems with the R-package rJava. ScriptEngineManager sem = new ScriptEngineManager() įor (ScriptEngineFactory factory : sem.Problem With rJava On Mac OS X El Capitan

#Java mac os x el capitan code

The following code returns the script engines that are supported, and those are the only supported scripting engines: import You need to actually check what scripting engines are supported. Tl dr - reinstall apple java support to get applescript support back.







Java mac os x el capitan